Same Place, New Blog

Same Place, New Blog

Hi there. If you’ve been following, it’s been quite a journey. I started The Traveling Dancer while I was working full time, dancing after work and on vacation, and desperate for a change. I am now a third year graduate student who dances even less than I did when I was working 40+ hours. 2017 is a new year and I want to make some changes. The Traveling Dancer is meant to travel and dance and that’s what I plan to do. A blog helped me get my life together then, so I hope it’ll help me now. 🙂

I’ve decided to stop hosting my own site through WordPress.org and Bluehost. After the fiasco 2 summers ago where I lost my entire blog, I’d rather keep things simple and only pay for a domain name. Please click here to find my new-ish blog. The “new” part is that I’ll be blogging about my life as a graduate student as well as my dance adventures. Don’t worry – if you’d rather not hear graduate student grumblings, you can easily filter to see dance specific posts.

Hope the new year is treating you well so far!

Leave a Reply

