CPYB: Day 5

CPYB: Day 5

It’s official. I’m pooooped!! The side of my knee hurts a bit from forcing turn out. They really want tight fifths here. I might actually have more turnout that I think but it’s hard to keep it in fifth.

Things I learned today:

  1. When working on passe balances, make sure to push your working shoulder down. Use oppositional energy.
  2. When brushing the floor, actually push down into the floor. It makes your muscles nice and lean and it gives you push for jumps.
  3. When tenduing to second and plie-ing there, make sure you don’t step out, just plie right where your foot lands.
  4. Suck in everything.
  5. When standing in fifth, the head looks towards the direction of the front foot so fifth with right foot front you look to the RIGHT.
  6. CPYB is only $200 and something a month for the year round program…..
  7. Snickerdoodle cookies are scrumptious.

I’m falling asleep at the blog wheel again tonight. Must. write. earlier. Nighty-night!

5 thoughts on “CPYB: Day 5

  1. So lovely to be following your journey. Thank you for allowing us to come along.

    The fifth position thing makes no sense to me, though. If your head turns towards the front foot and your right foot is in front, wouldn’t you turn to the right? This has gone straight over my novice head! Lol

    Hope you have loads more fun!

    Like

    1. Hi there! Thank you so much for your comment! I’ve just been over to your blog. That’s so cool that you’re teaching yourself ballet! 🙂 I hope you’ll be able to take a class at a studio one day though :).

      Thank you, thank you, thank you for catching my mistake. I just corrected it. You are indeed supposed to look to the right when the right foot is in front. I really shouldn’t try to blog when falling asleep :)!

      Like

      1. Hi and thanks, I sure hope to get to a studio too.

        You must be so tired! Im glad I understand the direction now. I love that you’re giving these tips. So handy! 🙂

        Like

      2. Thanks!!! 🙂 Please let me know if you find anything else that could use explaining or correction :)! Also, anything else you’d find interesting for me to report about. 🙂

        Like

Leave a Reply

