Audio

Prokofiev’s Dance of the Knights

I feel like my music knowledge with respect to classical music is woefully limited. One of the only pieces of music from a ballet that I

  1. Instantly recognize
  2. LOVE
  3. Pay immediate attention to in class
  4. Admire its intensity and darkness
  5. Imagine a story in my head

is Prokofiev’s Dance of the Knights. It’s from the ballet Romeo and Juliet. Not the most exciting choreography is set to this music, which is why I didn’t want to post a video clip. I think something really dramatic and fiery could be done to it though. Maybe one day!

 

Leave a Reply

